CNPL Faculty & Research

Photo of Kendra AlexanderKendra Alexander

Assistant Professor
4157 Nancy Nicholas Hall | 608-262-4227
kpalexander2@wisc.edu

Lori BakkenLori Bakken

CV

Professor
4145 Nancy Nicholas Hall | 608-890-0221
lbakken@wisc.edu

Picture of Connie FlanaganConnie Flanagan

CV
Professor
4153 Nancy Nicholas Hall | 608-263-2291
caflanagan@wisc.edu


Jennifer Gaddis
Jennifer Gaddis

Assistant Professor
4251 Nancy Nicholas Hall | 617-320-4501
jgaddis@wisc.edu

Leah HorowitzLeah Horowitz

Assistant Professor
80, Science Hall
lhorowitz@wisc.edu

Michael MaguireMichael Maguire

CV

Faculty Associate
4147 Nancy Nicholas Hall | 608-262-5239
mcmaguire@wisc.edu

Carolina SarmientoCarolina Sarmiento

CV

Assistant Professor
4253 Nancy Nicholas Hall | 608-262-0322
csarmiento@wisc.edu


Professors Emeriti

Wendy Way Wendy Way

CV

Professor Emerita
2135 Nancy Nicholas Hall | 608-890-4790
wlway@wisc.edu

Shepherd ZeldinRichard S. Zeldin

Professor Emeritus
4157 Nancy Nicholas Hall | 608-263-2383
rszeldin@wisc.edu

Research Platforms

CNPL and UW-Madison offer a range of exciting research platforms. Students engaged in research with faculty and staff for hands-on experience and opportunities to make new discoveries and relevant advancements in the fields of civil society, nonprofit, and family and consumer education.